Smog

So, I made it to Los Angeles – or, to be precise, to Pasadena. Alas, I travelled with a very heavy cold and dose of sinusitis, which made for an unpleasant trip. I have every known cold/flu/asthma medication with me, and will hopefully pick up soon. Los Angeles is absolutely blanketed in smog – not good for an asthmatic – and I’m really hoping for a nicer day tomorrow when I visit the Huntingdon. Can’t say that what I saw during the $75 cab ride grabbed me – although it was nice to see lots of gum trees and even some jacarandas in bloom (the latter about the only colour in the grey gloom).

And now, to rest…

Leave a Reply

